Sixt Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car customer service customer service reservation rental airport credit card credit card
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Agent wasn't able to rent my car was told to call customer service

Explore video interviews
Original review updated by user Jan 02, 2021
To find out that customer service was closed. The agent told me to call Friday the next day come to find out it was closed to Monday, when I would have been bringing the car back. Come to find out from the finance department. I did not get to rent a car due to the fact that the sixt agent didnt recognize my New Hampshire license as valid and denied me due to my license not due anything to do with calling the Finance department like the agent said.
View full review
ID
#2318936 Review #2318936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Sixt - Despicable company
Sixt - Despicable company
Update by user Oct 25, 2020

No contact from the company. Most companies monitor social media for issues as I have described.

Absolutely nothing from the company. They most probably could care less.

They abuse unsuspecting consumers simply because they can. That is the absolute worst kind of...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2189863 Review #2189863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Málaga, Andalusia
Service
Sixt Car Rental
Cons
  • Outrageous cost
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ref#946-233-**** False claim for damage to car

To whom it may concern, I have been charged for damage to the car I rented and this is a false claim, please check your cameras because the car did not have any damages to it. I also never got any letters that there was any damages to the car but received a collection letter on September 30th,2021 that I owed $281.70 which is ridiculous and wrong. Please review your records and help me to clear this up. Todd T. Park

User's recommendation: Do not use sixth, they falsely accuse you of damage to their cars.

View full review
ID
#2979620 Review #2979620 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Extra charges

I rented a car over a month ago, and now I have an additional $42 charge on my credit card with no explanation and no emailed invoice. This is the company who also charged me $80 for cleaning that same rental, and ended up reimbursing me. This is a bad company to deal with. I called them just now and after going through the steps of getting to a customer service representative, the message says: no one is available due to obvious reasons. What obvious reasons? And the message says to contact them via email! In the mean time they have pocketed $42 of mine.

User's recommendation: Don’t rent from Sixt, the extra charges keep coming.

View full review
ID
#2971951 Review #2971951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida
Loss
$42
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Money charges

Hello, in addition to the money I paid to the company from which I made the rental, you charged me insane sums of money on 15.8. You collected $ 588.59 from me on 10/15/21. From me insane sums of money and it's theft The car was returned the day before on 14.8.21 Rani asks for a refund otherwise I will contact the media and a lawyer and I will sue you it's money theft
View full review
ID
#2971869 Review #2971869 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$670
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancellation fee

My car was not clean it was full with dog fury..and flees. We got bitten and was charge for a extra day what was give.. we have videos and proof showing your customer service..and they was on pleasant to us..is ridiculous to go thru this when you pay your money....I'm very disappointed in this company..I'm going to show the world of this incident...I'm a long time customer of sixt unexceptable..
View full review
ID
#2971007 Review #2971007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I couldn't get the rental

They didn't let me get the rental so I canceled I need my money back on my card please and thank you
View full review
ID
#2970834 Review #2970834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sixt Car Rental Booking
Cons
  • Lies they told me
  • Do not respond to a complaint
  • Insurance not refunded
Loss
$135
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Billing issues

My reservation number is 991318**** On 2 October I rented a vehicle which was not available. I received a vehicle that was two grade down, and my bill was supposed to be adjusted, however it's been over a week and I still have not received the adjusted bill. This is the 2nd time I rented a vehicle from sixt and the rented vehicle was not available. I am not willing to observe another loss. V/r Aretha Tyus errol-aretha@***.com 907.250.0632
View full review
ID
#2969959 Review #2969959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cannot contact

Original review updated by user Oct 11, 2021
I rented a car in Los Angeles January 2019. I just got notified by a collection agency that I owe $360. I can't contact Sixt. The phone goes through several levels then says not taking phone calls. I sent an email. I have no notice on my credit report. I assume this is identity theft or fraud. I can't get a response from either Sixt or the collection agency.

User's recommendation: Have a method to be contacted. I'm glad I didn't have problems three years ago.

View full review
ID
#2961255 Review #2961255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No way to contact
Loss
$360
Preferred solution
Claim to collection agency resolved.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Can’t get a resolution on a cancellation dispute!

I rented a car from Sixt and subsequently canceled the reservation. Unbeknownst to me, they charge me a 50% cancellation fee. I could not get in contact with Sixt, either by phone or email. I disputed the charge with AMEX. While the dispute was being investigated, Sixt made me a settlement offer but said I had to cancel the claim with Amex. I did that in August 2021. I have emailed Sixt twice to see if they were going to honor their June 17, 2021 letter and have gotten no response! I have an accounting incident number: 947735**** ad and another number:000384011, the original reservation #990953****. This morning, I called Sixt Customer Service 3 times, after I went through the tedious menu and made my choice, I call was cut off! Rob Ramsdell
View full review
ID
#2960588 Review #2960588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would accept the offer they made me on June 17, 20211196.96
New Reviewer

No word.

I have not heard from anyone.. will never use them again. Ever ever never in my long live life. Never ever.

User's recommendation: Never use them. Hard to cancel reservation. And website not user friendly. Only user friendly to take reservations and your money..

View full review
ID
#2960340 Review #2960340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Cons
  • Customer service
Loss
$403
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE

Im still awaiting my refund for the extra insurance that I told the attendant when I picked up the car that I DID NOT WANT! When I received my invoice I see that I was charged for it anyway. I spoke with a Sixt representative upon returning the vehicle and was told that the amount charged for the insurance would be refunded being I did not authorize it. This has been several weeks ago, and the charges havent been reversed. Whats going on?
View full review
ID
#2959932 Review #2959932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$283
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Confirmation

Just need to talk to person cant find confirmation xxxxxxxxxxxxxzxzzzzzzxxxxzzzzxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
View full review
ID
#2951108 Review #2951108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer
Update by user Oct 06, 2021

I have been compensated with a discount of 48.23 us dollars.

Original review posted by user Oct 06, 2021
Employees at the Porte d'Orléans agency in Paris did NOT arrive at the correct time to attend their clients (07:30 hrs), they did so 16 minutes later (07:46 hrs). The car was not with a full tank, and they...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2943235 Review #2943235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad attention
Preferred solution
Better service next time

Unjustified charge

RESERVATION NUMBER: 991256**** RENTAL AGREEMENT 947926**** My credit card was charged for USD31.31 at SIXT USA on October 1 I returned the car on September 2at 09:24 Why was this amount deducted?
View full review
ID
#2928007 Review #2928007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cairo, Cairo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I RENTED THIS CAR ON 9-4-21 IN WASHINGTON STATE/SEA TACOMA AREA. AFTER RENTING THE CAR IT WASN'T UNTIL WE DROVE IT THE NEXT DAY THAT WE FELT SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CAR, IT KEPT PULLING TO THE RIGHT AND IT WAS WORSE IF YOU ROAD ON LINES/CRACKS IN THE ROADWAY. I CALLED...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2923094 Review #2923094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Charge you too many times
  • Unable to talk to anyone after renting car
Loss
$775
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Doble charged

I make my reservation by hotwire and i pay them 271.77 and when i return my car i got charge 174.77 why a doble pay
View full review
ID
#2922077 Review #2922077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Phone not working
Loss
$175
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Sixt

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article